Eurasian Development Bank To Start Trading On The BCSE Stock Market

Friday, 29 May 2020


The Eurasian Development Bank (EDB) is the first international financial organization that became the BCSE stock market participant.

Currently, the stock market participants include 67 institutions (27 banks and 40 brokerage companies). In the first quarter of 2020, the on-exchange stock trading volume exceeded BYN 2.5 billion.

Since December 2019, BCSE stock market participants have been able to enter into transactions via a central counterparty (with advanced 100% transaction security), that has expanded their possibilities to serve their customers.

“International financial companies have already the opportunity to work directly on the local exchange currency market. We hope that their appearance on the stock market will add new liquidity to the market, and international companies will be provided with additional opportunities for profitable investment of free resources and risk management,” noted Andrei Aukhimenia, Chairman of the BCSE Board.

“Trading on the BCSE stock market will help the Eurasian Development Bank to expand its presence on the financial market of the Republic of Belarus. We are very pleased to observe how successfully strategic cooperation between the EDB and the BCSE develops. Since September 2019, the EDB has become a market maker in the BCSE currency section for Russian ruble / Belarusian ruble instrument. Mutually beneficial cooperation with the BCSE helps the EDB to fulfill one of its priority tasks: to assist in the development and enhancement of integration processes in the financial markets of the Bank member countries,” comments Daniyar Imangaliev, Director of the EDB Treasury.


The Eurasian Development Bank (EDB) is an international financial institution established to promote economic growth in its member states, extend trade and economic ties among them, and support integration in Eurasia through investment.

The Bank was founded by an international treaty signed by the authorized representatives of the Governments of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Kazakhstan on 12 January 2006.

Currently, the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Kyrgyz Republic, and the Republic of Tajikistan are full members of the Bank.

For more information, please contact the BCSE press-service (


Related Link: