FEAS 16th General Assembly with 21st Executive Committee and WC Meetings

Monday, 13 December 2010

Istanbul (December 13, 2010)  FEAS held their 16th General Assembly Meeting, in Istanbul, Turkey, hosted by the Istanbul Stock Exchange. Other meetings which took place at the same venue included the Working Committee Meeting, and the 21st Executive Committee Meeting.

Participants included: Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange, Amman Stock Exchange, Association of Capital Market Intermediary Institutions (Turkey), Baku Interbank Currency Exchange, Baku Stock Exchange, Belarusian Currency and Stock Exchange, Bulgarian Stock Exchange, Central Registry Agency, Inc., Egyptian Exchange, Iraq Stock Exchange, Istanbul Stock Exchange, Kazakhstan Stock Exchange, Kyrgyz Stock Exchange, Lahore Stock Exchange, Macedonian Stock Exchange, Misr for Clearing, Settlement & Central Depository (Egypt), Montenegro Stock Exchange, Muscat Securities Market, NASDAQ OMX Armenia, Palestine Securities Exchange, Securities Exchange Brokers Association (Iran), Sarajevo Stock Exchange, Takasbank – ISE Settlement and Custody Bank, Inc. (Turkey), Tehran Stock Exchange and Tirana Stock Exchange. Proxies were submitted by Belgrade Stock Exchange, Bucharest Stock Exchange, Moldovan Stock Exchange and Zagreb Stock Exchange.

During the General Assembly approval was given for the 2009 Audited Financial Statements, 2010 Auditors and Auditor’s Fees, 2011 Dues Schedule, 2011 Budget, 2009 Activity Report, 2011 Activity Plan, New Membership Application of the Damascus Securities Exchange and 2011 Calendar.

Elections were also held, the follow exchanges, were elected for the term May 2011 to 2013:

1.  President:  Istanbul Stock Exchange

2.  Vice President:  Amman Stock Exchange

3.  Executivie Committee Members:  Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange, Baku Stock Exchange, Bucharest Stock Exchange, Bulgarian Stock Exchange, Egyptian Exchange, Iraq Stock Exchange, Kazakhstan Stock Exchange, Macedonian Stock Exchange, Muscat Securities Market, Sarajevo Stock Exchange

The Working Committee Chair was also elected for the period January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2012, as the Tehran Stock Exchange.

A new Secretary General was appointed upon the pending retirement of the current Secretary General, Mr. Aril Seren.  The newly appointed Secretary General is Mr. Mustafa Baltaci, Executive Vice Chairman